The 1971-1972 NHL Season
March Schedule and Fights

 Mar 1, 1972 Wed  Chicago Los Angeles White-Marotte
Brawl at 59:33
Stapleton-Corrigan
 Mar 1, 1972 Wed  Toronto St. LouisAdd Event
 Mar 1, 1972 Wed  California NY RangersInjury
Stewart-Hadfield
 Mar 1, 1972 Wed  Buffalo MontrealAdd Event
 Mar 2, 1972 Thu  Minnesota Philadelphia Gibbs-Kelly
Hextall-Clarke
 Mar 2, 1972 Thu  Vancouver Boston Paiement-Orr (3) 
 Mar 2, 1972 Thu  Detroit PittsburghBrawl at 43:15 (8)
Stackhouse-Watson
 Mar 2, 1972 Thu  NY Rangers BuffaloAdd Event
 Mar 3, 1972 Fri  Chicago California Magnuson-Shmyr
 Mar 4, 1972 Sat  Los Angeles TorontoAdd Event
 Mar 4, 1972 Sat  Minnesota PittsburghAdd Event
 Mar 4, 1972 Sat  Boston DetroitAdd Event
 Mar 4, 1972 Sat  St. Louis Philadelphia Unger-Morrison
 Mar 4, 1972 Sat  Vancouver MontrealAdd Event
 Mar 5, 1972 Sun  Los Angeles BostonAdd Event
 Mar 5, 1972 Sun  Chicago Minnesota Magnuson-Hextall (6)
 Mar 5, 1972 Sun  Pittsburgh DetroitAdd Event
 Mar 5, 1972 Sun  Vancouver NY Rangers Taylor-Park
 Mar 5, 1972 Sun  Montreal Philadelphia Tardif-Clement
 Mar 5, 1972 Sun  St. Louis BuffaloAdd Event
 Mar 7, 1972 Tue  Los Angeles St. LouisAdd Event
 Mar 8, 1972 Wed  Boston MinnesotaAdd Event
 Mar 8, 1972 Wed  Chicago NY RangersAdd Event
 Mar 8, 1972 Wed  Detroit TorontoAdd Event
 Mar 8, 1972 Wed  Philadelphia VancouverAdd Event
 Mar 8, 1972 Wed  Montreal PittsburghAdd Event
 Mar 8, 1972 Wed  Buffalo CaliforniaAdd Event
 Mar 9, 1972 Thu  Philadelphia Los Angeles Watson-Corrigan
 Mar 9, 1972 Thu  Montreal St. LouisAdd Event
 Mar 10, 1972 Fri  Buffalo VancouverAdd Event
 Mar 11, 1972 Sat  Buffalo Los Angeles Pratt-Smith
 Mar 11, 1972 Sat  Boston PittsburghAdd Event
 Mar 11, 1972 Sat  Chicago MontrealAdd Event
 Mar 11, 1972 Sat  California Toronto Stewart-Ley
 Mar 11, 1972 Sat  NY Rangers DetroitAdd Event
 Mar 11, 1972 Sat  Philadelphia St. Louis Flett-Plager (3)
Dornhoefer-Dupont
(Rough) Favell-Unger
(Rough) Lonsberry-Plager
Lonsberry-Plager
 Mar 12, 1972 Sun  Toronto MinnesotaAdd Event
 Mar 12, 1972 Sun  Pittsburgh Boston Watson-Orr (4) 
 Mar 12, 1972 Sun  Chicago Detroit Magnuson-Libett (7.5)
 Mar 12, 1972 Sun  California NY RangersAdd Event
 Mar 13, 1972 Mon  Philadelphia MontrealAdd Event
 Mar 14, 1972 Tue  Buffalo MinnesotaAdd Event
 Mar 14, 1972 Tue  Pittsburgh VancouverAdd Event
 Mar 15, 1972 Wed  Los Angeles CaliforniaAdd Event
 Mar 15, 1972 Wed  NY Rangers ChicagoAdd Event
 Mar 15, 1972 Wed  Montreal TorontoAdd Event
 Mar 16, 1972 Thu  Boston Los AngelesAdd Event
 Mar 16, 1972 Thu  Vancouver MinnesotaAdd Event
 Mar 16, 1972 Thu  NY Rangers DetroitAdd Event
 Mar 16, 1972 Thu  Buffalo Philadelphia Hamilton-Clarke
 Mar 17, 1972 Fri  St. Louis CaliforniaAdd Event
 Mar 17, 1972 Fri  Vancouver Buffalo Connelly-Hillman
 Mar 18, 1972 Sat  Pittsburgh Los AngelesAdd Event
 Mar 18, 1972 Sat  Minnesota MontrealAdd Event
 Mar 18, 1972 Sat  Chicago TorontoMini-Brawl at 47:03
 Mar 18, 1972 Sat  NY Rangers PhiladelphiaAdd Event
 Mar 19, 1972 Sun  Minnesota Boston(Rough) O'Brien-Vadnais
Hextall-Cashman
 Mar 19, 1972 Sun  Buffalo ChicagoAdd Event
 Mar 19, 1972 Sun  Toronto NY RangersAdd Event
 Mar 19, 1972 Sun  Montreal DetroitAdd Event
 Mar 19, 1972 Sun  Pittsburgh California Hextall-Stewart
 Mar 19, 1972 Sun  St. Louis VancouverAdd Event
 Mar 21, 1972 Tue  California Minnesota Ferguson-Mohns
Johnston-O'Brien
 Mar 21, 1972 Tue  Detroit Vancouver Johnston-Taylor
(Rough) Brown-Schmautz
 Mar 22, 1972 Wed  Detroit Los Angeles(Rough) Bergman-Lemieux
 Mar 22, 1972 Wed  Toronto MontrealAdd Event
 Mar 22, 1972 Wed  Buffalo PittsburghAdd Event
 Mar 22, 1972 Wed  California St. LouisLine Brawl
Leach-Plager
Shmyr-Roberto
Shmyr-Roberto
Bench-Clearing Brawl at 60:00
Stewart-Plager
Stewart-Plager
Johnston-Bennett
Johnston-Dupont
Brawl at 60:00
 Mar 23, 1972 Thu  Minnesota BuffaloAdd Event
 Mar 23, 1972 Thu  NY Rangers Boston Park-McKenzie (4.5) 
 Mar 23, 1972 Thu  Chicago Philadelphia(Rough) unknown-Foley
 Mar 24, 1972 Fri  Toronto VancouverAdd Event
 Mar 25, 1972 Sat  Toronto Los Angeles Selwood-Berry
 Mar 25, 1972 Sat  Minnesota PittsburghAdd Event
 Mar 25, 1972 Sat  Chicago Boston(Cheap) Korab-Vadnais (4) 
Korab-Vadnais (5.6) 
Brawl at 47:05 (8) 
(Rough) Bordeleau-McKenzie (3)
Magnuson-McKenzie (4.2) 
Korab-McKenzie (3)
 Mar 25, 1972 Sat  Detroit St. Louis Johnston-Dupont
 Mar 25, 1972 Sat  NY Rangers MontrealAdd Event
 Mar 25, 1972 Sat  California Philadelphia Johnston-Morrison (3)
(Cheap) Smith-Foley (4)
(Rough) Stewart-Foley (2)
(Rough) Stewart-Dornhoefer
Johnston-Foley
 Mar 26, 1972 Sun  Minnesota NY RangersCrowd Trouble at 60:00
 Mar 26, 1972 Sun  Montreal BostonAdd Event
 Mar 26, 1972 Sun  St. Louis ChicagoAdd Event
 Mar 26, 1972 Sun  Vancouver Philadelphia(Rough) Maki-Nolet
 Mar 26, 1972 Sun  Pittsburgh BuffaloAdd Event
 Mar 28, 1972 Tue  Philadelphia MinnesotaAdd Event
 Mar 28, 1972 Tue  Boston DetroitAdd Event
 Mar 28, 1972 Tue  Vancouver St. LouisAdd Event
 Mar 29, 1972 Wed  Vancouver Los AngelesAdd Event
 Mar 29, 1972 Wed  Boston Toronto Cashman-Baun (8)
 Mar 29, 1972 Wed  Montreal Chicago Mahovlich-Koroll
 Mar 29, 1972 Wed  Detroit NY RangersAdd Event
 Mar 29, 1972 Wed  California Pittsburgh(Rough) Pinder-Watson
 Mar 30, 1972 Thu  Buffalo PhiladelphiaAdd Event
 Mar 31, 1972 Fri  Los Angeles VancouverAdd Event
 Mar 31, 1972 Fri  Minnesota CaliforniaAdd Event

   February Schedule and Fights      April Schedule and Fights   
NHL 1971-1972 Season Fights
NHL Fights
Top