The 2008-2009 NHL Season
May Schedule and Fights

 May 1, 2009 Fri QF Game 1 Anaheim Detroit(Cheap) Brown-Hudler (7.6) 
Perry-Ericsson (3.8) 
 May 1, 2009 Fri QF Game 1 Carolina Boston(Cheap) Bayda-Thomas (3)
 May 2, 2009 Sat QF Game 1 Pittsburgh Washington(Hit) Cooke-Ovechkin (3) 
 May 2, 2009 Sat QF Game 2 Chicago VancouverScrum at 6:16 (2)
(Hit) Byfuglien-Mitchell 
Scrum at 53:37 (4)
(Rough) Toews-Burrows (4)
(Rough) Byfuglien-Rypien (2)
 May 3, 2009 Sun QF Game 2 Anaheim Detroit(Hit) Selanne-Kronwall 
(Hit) Wisniewski-Hossa (3) 
(Hit) Selanne-Kronwall 
 May 3, 2009 Sun QF Game 2 Carolina Boston(Hit) Bayda-Wideman (3.5)
(Rough) Seidenberg-Lucic (3)
 May 4, 2009 Mon QF Game 2 Pittsburgh Washington(Rough) Orpik-Semin
(Hit) Fedotenko-Fehr 
Event at 55:22 (3)
(Cheap) Kunitz-Varlamov (5) 
 May 5, 2009 Tue QF Game 3 Vancouver Chicago(Hit) Burrows-Byfuglien (4)
(Cheap) Pyatt-Toews (2)
Scrum at 12:00 (3)
(Rough) Kesler-Brouwer (3)
 May 5, 2009 Tue QF Game 3 Detroit Anaheim(Hit) Datsyuk-Marchant (3.5)
Scrum at 16:09 (2)
(Hit) Stuart-Miller
Injury at 33:49 (4) 
Scrum at 60:00 (3)
 May 6, 2009 Wed QF Game 3 Washington Pittsburgh(Hit) Ovechkin-Orpik (3) 
(Hit) Jurcina-Crosby (3)
 May 6, 2009 Wed QF Game 3 Boston CarolinaAdd Event
 May 7, 2009 Thu QF Game 4 Vancouver Chicago(Cheap) Johnson-Brouwer
Scrum at 29:01
(Rough) Bieksa-Havlat
(Cheap) Hordichuk-Eager
 May 7, 2009 Thu QF Game 4 Detroit Anaheim Kopecky-Beauchemin (4.8) 
 May 8, 2009 Fri QF Game 4 Washington Pittsburgh(Cheap) Ovechkin-Gonchar (4) 
 May 8, 2009 Fri QF Game 4 Boston CarolinaScrum at 16:59 (4)
Kobasew-Brind'Amour (2)
 May 9, 2009 Sat QF Game 5 Pittsburgh WashingtonScrum at 20:00 (3)
(Rough) Kunitz-Beagle (2)
 May 9, 2009 Sat QF Game 5 Chicago Vancouver(Hit) Ladd-Ohlund (4)
Mini-Brawl at 37:12 (5.5) 
(Rough) Versteeg-Bieksa (3) 
Walker-O'Brien (3.6) 
(Hit) Campbell-Hordichuk 
 May 10, 2009 Sun QF Game 5 Anaheim DetroitAdd Event
 May 10, 2009 Sun QF Game 5 Carolina Boston(Hit) Seidenberg-Lucic (3)
Scrum at 29:35 (2)
(Cheap) Jokinen-Chara (3.5)
Conboy-Thornton (4) 
Conboy-Stuart (4.8) 
Walker-Ward (4.8) 
(Rough) Walker-Lucic (3)
 May 11, 2009 Mon QF Game 6 Washington PittsburghAdd Event
 May 11, 2009 Mon QF Game 6 Vancouver Chicago(Hit) Sedin-Seabrook 
(Hit) Hordichuk-Hjalmarsson (4)
(Cheap) Wellwood-Byfuglien
 May 12, 2009 Tue QF Game 6 Boston CarolinaAdd Event
 May 12, 2009 Tue QF Game 6 Detroit AnaheimLine Brawl at 60:00 (8) 
(Rough) Hossa-Getzlaf (4)
Rafalski-Perry (3.7)
(Cheap) Datsyuk-Niedermayer (5) 
Datsyuk-Niedermayer (4.5) 
 May 13, 2009 Wed QF Game 7 Pittsburgh WashingtonAdd Event
 May 14, 2009 Thu QF Game 7 Anaheim Detroit(Refused) Wisniewski-Samuelsson (3)
(Hit) Selanne-Stuart (4)
 May 14, 2009 Thu QF Game 7 Carolina Boston(Hit) Ruutu-Ward (3.3)
 May 17, 2009 Sun SF Game 1 Chicago Detroit(Rough) Keith-Holmstrom
Injury at 30:25 (3) 
(Rough) Brouwer-Franzen
(Hit) Eager-Ericsson 
Scrum at 59:38
 May 18, 2009 Mon SF Game 1 Carolina Pittsburgh(Hit) Cole-Orpik 
(Cheap) Cole-Cooke 
(Hit) Kaberle-Orpik 
 May 19, 2009 Tue SF Game 2 Chicago DetroitAdd Event
 May 21, 2009 Thu SF Game 2 Carolina Pittsburgh(Rough) LaRose-Malkin
(Cheap) Bayda-Letang (2)
Line Brawl at 58:41 (7.5) 
Gleason-Letang (3.5)
Eaves-Satan (3.9)
(Refused) Pitkanen-Guerin (1.7)
 May 22, 2009 Fri SF Game 3 Detroit Chicago(Cheap) Kronwall-Havlat (7.1)
Scrum at 13:08 (3)
 May 23, 2009 Sat SF Game 3 Pittsburgh Carolina(Hit) Malkin-Cullen (5)
Boucher-Bayda (2)
 May 24, 2009 Sun SF Game 4 Detroit Chicago(Cheap) Franzen-Keith (1)
Collision at 4:30 (2)
(Hit) Franzen-Havlat (3)
(Rough) Franzen-Havlat (3)
(Rough) Franzen-Seabrook (2)
(Rough) Holmstrom-Byfuglien (2)
(Hit) Stuart-Havlat (4.5)
(Rough) Leino-Versteeg (2)
(Refused) Kronwall-Versteeg (3)
Event at 54:59 
Scrum at 60:00 (3)
 May 26, 2009 Tue SF Game 4 Pittsburgh Carolina(Hit) Staal-Walker 
 May 27, 2009 Wed SF Game 5 Chicago Detroit(Rough) Fraser-Holmstrom (4)
 May 30, 2009 Sat Final Game 1 Pittsburgh Detroit(Hit) Crosby-Zetterberg (2.5)
 May 31, 2009 Sun Final Game 2 Pittsburgh Detroit(Hit) Kunitz-Franzen (3)
Scrum at 59:41 (5)
Malkin-Zetterberg (4) 

   April Schedule and Fights      June Schedule and Fights   
NHL 2008-2009 Season Fights
NHL Fights
Top